

Director's Team Effort Award

The agency wants to encourage employees to pursue interdivisional collaboration wherever possible and will reward your efforts. The purpose of team effort awards is to recognize interdivisional collaboration excellence and acceptance.

Nominations should generally reflect the following:

- Activities performed involved collaboration of staff from at least two divisions. Note: For purposes of this award, the Director's Office will be treated the same as a division.
- At least two budgeted employees from each division involved collaborated on the activities.
- The activities had a positive impact on agency accomplishments, efficiency and/or effectiveness.
- Does not include the Director, Associate Directors or Department Heads.
- Does not include routine activities, such as emergency response incidents, that normally involve employees from multiple divisions.

An agency team is eligible when:

- Team members were employed in full-time positions during the entire fiscal year preceding the presentation.
- Team did not receive the award in the previous year.

There are two Team Effort Awards. The purpose and specifics for each award are as follows:

1. Best Interdivisional Project

- This award recognizes the top interdivisional project.
- An engraved plaque and a \$200 cash award for each collaborator.
- A maximum of 25 employees on the project team.

2. Best Unit for Interdivisional Activity

- This award recognizes the unit that had the most interdivisional projects/activities.
 Examples of a unit include a district office, an agency program, a task force, or a small department.
- An engraved plaque and \$2,000 in local funds to support the unit's activities.
- A maximum unit size of 15 employees.

The Director may opt to recognize a runner-up where beneficial, with lesser awards to distinguish the top unit from the runner-up.

The annual deadline for nominations is August 31st.

For forms and guidelines: https://tfsweb.tamu.edu/administration/awards/

The Director presents the Team Effort Awards at the annual Personnel Meeting.

Past Recipients:

	cipients:
1984	Pest Control: Cameron, Riggs, Ward and Johnson
1985	Indian Mound Nursery
1986	Headquarters Support Staff
1987	Charles Bryant & Robert Scheel
1988	Oak Wilt Project Personnel
1989	Angelina Co. (Area III) Search & Rescue Team
1990	Area IV
1991	Robert Waldron & Mitch McDonald
1992	Business Office Staff (College Station)
1993	Ronnie Cooper & Martin Slott
1994	Area III/FCD Mechanics
1995	Livingston District
1996	Kountze District
1997	Seedling Rack Fabrication Team
1998	Marshall District
1999	Law Enforcement Team
2000	Accounts Payable Team: D. Johnson, J. Moreland, C. Riggs, D. Valentine
2001	Facilities Woodshop: Jason Brock, Dennis Johnson, Bernard Morris, Bobby Weaver
2002	No award presented – changed to fiscal year cycle
2003	Truck Building Team: Mike Summers, Phil Russell, Michael Baton, Chris Adams, Steve
	Smith, Rusty Smith, Marvin Miller, Terry Haney
2004	West Zone UWI Team: Rich Gray, Robbie Curles, Karen Kilgore, Lexi Maxwell, Mary
	Leathers, Jan Fulkerson, P.J. Pearson
2005	ICS Course Management Team: Les Rogers, DeAndra Grizzle, David Abernathy, Marty
	Martinez, Bruce Woods
2006	Granbury Office: Carrie Atchison, Jeremy Davis, Nick Harrison, Keith Vaughan, Traci
	Weaver, Justin Wise, Jason Ellis
2007	Attack from the Black Team: Don Hannemann, Pat Schaub
2008	Type III AHIMT Training: Paul Hannemann, Bob Koenig, Catherine Roggenbuck, Bruce Woods
2009	TX Forest Expo: John Warner, Jacob Donellan, Steven Cooke, Dawn Vollmer, Jared
	Goodman, Rich Dottellis, Justice Jones, Holly Huffman
2010	Indian Mound Nursery Clean Up Team: Keith Skinner, Sam Lewis, Gerald Lively, Charlie
	Ramsey, Michael Batton, Justin Jansky, Mike Summers
2011	Fire Field Exercise Team: Daniel Duncum, Ricky Kirkpatrick, Nathan Carroll
2012	No award presented
2013	Timber Inventory Team: Jordan Herrin, Kenny Harrelson, Jerry Watson
2014	Red-Cockaded Woodpecker Translocation Team: Donna Work, John Warner, Raymond
	Uballe, Mike Adams, Mike Borski, John Settlocker, David Ivy
2015	Website Development Team: Don Galloway, Don Hannemann, Brian Hecht, Jordan Herrin,
	Jeremy Lang, Nikki Mahapatra, Gretchen Riley
2016	Centennial Team: Linda Moon, Leslie Kessner, Don Hannemann, John Warner
2017	West Texas Nursery Staff: Jonathan Motsinger, Cameron Dudley, Mike Grau, Serena Gaona,
	Sharman Cook

2017	GIS Harvey: Cynthia Foster, Don Hannemann, Fernando Vara, Javier Vara, Shruthi
	Srinivasan, Raghu Modala, Jordan Smith, Greg Beard, David Shoemate, Curt Stripling, Peter
	Yang
2018	Outstanding Interdivisional Collaboration Project: Daniel Lewis, Lori Hazel, Steven Moore,
	Steve Willingham, Logan Bucknam, Colton Curles, Nathan Decker, Gil Demieville, Donnie
	Grauke, Luke Krischke, Matthew Lore
2019	Best Interdivisional Project: Jim Cooper, Bishrant Adhikari, Fernando Vara, Ionara Wilson,
	Brad Barber, Javier Vara
2020	Best Interdivisional Project: Jason Calvet, Robert Edmonson, Erin Davis, Karl Flocke, Brad
	Barber, Joe Mike Pasqua, Rich Gray, Aaron Stottlemyer, Mary Leathers, Dustin Morris,
	Cameron Dudley, Fred Raley
2021	Best Interdivisional Project: Nicole Lang, Paige Purvis, Ashley Johnson, Monica Harris,
	Chloe Lake, Britney Kelly, Katy Raynes, Tara Wilkins, Harley Hudson, Michelle Honeycutt,
	Heather Gonzales, Erin O'Connor, Kari Hines, Linda Salzar, Mary Leathers, Emily Mitchell,
	Leighton Chachere, Kelly Reeves, Jacey Tosh
2022	Best Interdivisional Project: Karl Flocke, Robert Hawthorne, Jeff McFall, Stuart Morris,
	Kimberlee Peterson, Kim Prichard, Adam Turner
2023	Best Interdivisional Project: Mike Carter, Matt Ford, Stuart Morris, Connor Murnane, Mike
	Sills, Shruthi Srinivasan, Donna Work