

## **Director's Award for Support Staff**

To recognize that individual in a position (office administration, field program delivery, or professional services) who demonstrates exceptional accomplishments in support of agency objectives.

## Nominations should reflect:

- Activities performed well above the normal level expected for the position occupied.
- Positive impact of activities on the overall efficiency and effectiveness of the respective unit.
- Positive impact of activities upon other units within the Service.
- Creative or innovative approaches developed to improve effectiveness and/or efficiency of the respective unit.
- Positive effect on Service personnel and the general public.
- Committed to and exhibits enthusiasm for all Service objectives.
- Displays outstanding subject matter knowledge and competency and exhibits qualities that are a credit to the Texas A&M University System, Texas A&M Forest Service, and the public.

Any employee is eligible when meeting these criteria:

- A full-time employee during the entire fiscal year preceding the presentation.
- Did not receive the award in the previous year.
- Is not an Associate Director or Department Head.

Deadline for nominations is August 31st of every year.

For forms and guidelines: https://tfsweb.tamu.edu/administration/awards/

The Director presents the recipient an engraved plaque and \$500 cash award at the annual Personnel Meeting or similar agency meeting.

## Past Recipients:

Year	Recipient	
1984	Pauline Fagala	
1985	No Nominee	
1986	Joan Ladrum	
1987	Charles W. Moore	
1988	Peggy Johnson	
1989	Rayford Sandel	

1990 Expanded to have separate award for Field Support Staff and Office Support Staff

Revised 11/15/2023

Year	Field	Office	Professional	
1990	Sherry McConnell	Ruth Jones		
1991	Orville Richardson	Martha Johnson		
1992	Ron Davis	Joan Doss		
1993	Steve Hicks	Ann Ferrell		
1994	Jimmy Stephens	Eva Dickens		
1995	Wayne Shew	Dolores Alvarez		
1996	Paul Hannemann & Wayne Moore (Co-Winners)	Susie Shockley		
1997	Robert Edmonson	Sylvia Becerra &		
		Dolores Stephens (Co-		
		Winners)		
1998	Bobby Landrum	Donna Valentine		
1999	Donna Work	Ronnie Rea	Don Galloway	
2000	Field - none	Karen Stripling	Cynthia Foster	
2001	Bobby Weaver	Gill Hodges	Carrie Chesbro	
2002	No awards presented – changed to fiscal year cycle			
2003	Joe Hernandez	Monica Jadlowski	None presented	
2004	None presented	Debbie Johnson	None presented	
2005	Bill Spencer	Linda Alford	David Abernathy	
2006	Gary Parton	Martha Alexander	Jin Zhu	
2007	Billy Davis	Carolyne Riggs	Travis Zamzow	
2008	Karen Ridenour	Becky Hopkins	Kristen Suehs	
2009	Malinda Fry	Sarah Brooks	Gary Lacox	
2010	Janet Helms	Dian Melton	Les Rogers	
2011	Jan Amen	Sherri Noack	James Polasek	
2012	No awards presented			
2013	Rich Gray	Alice Kocurek	Kathleen Flatt	
2014	Michele Gonzalez	Gwendolyn Cossey	Chris Angerer	
2015	Jarred Lemmon	Aldyth Lewis	Don Hannemann	
2016	Regina Rodrigues	Sherri Noack	Richard Gray	
2017	Logan Scherschel	Krista Mattert	Shruthi Srinivasan	
2018	Robert Edmonson	Amy Geppert	Rebekah Zehnder	
2019	Kim Sowell	Jennifer Hayes	Jimmy Mullis	
2020	Arthur Nichols	Amy Burnett	Fernando Vara	
2021	Crystal Tice	Melissa Menn	Alicia Michalak	
2022	Josh Mizrany	Melissa Yeldell	Emily Mitchell	
2023	Scharise Phariss	Tana Chappell	Jason Calvet	

Revised 11/15/2023 2