

Charles Krenek Award for Resource Specialists

To recognize Resource Specialists who demonstrate exceptional activities in support of agency objectives.

Nominations should reflect:

- Activities performed well above the normal level expected for the position occupied.
- Positive impact of activities on the overall efficiency and effectiveness of the respective unit.
- Positive impact of activities upon other units within the Service.
- Creative or innovative approaches developed to improve effectiveness and/or efficiency of the respective unit.
- Positive effect on Service personnel and the general public.
- Committed to and exhibits enthusiasm for all Service objectives.
- Displays outstanding subject matter knowledge and competency and exhibits qualities that are a credit to the Texas A&M University System, Texas A&M Forest Service, and the public.

Any employee is eligible when meeting these criteria:

- A full-time employee during the entire fiscal year preceding the presentation.
- Did not receive the award in the previous year.

Deadline for nominations is August 31st of every year.

For forms and guidelines: <u>http://tfsweb.tamu.edu/administration/awards/</u>

The Director presents the recipients an engraved plaque and \$500 cash award at the annual Personnel Meeting or similar agency meeting.

Past Recipients:

Year	Recipient
1984	Charles Krenek – First year of award
1985	David Abernathy
1986	Clint McElyea
1987	Ray B. Wood
1988	Hugo Koennig
1989	Mitch McDonald
1990	Richard Gray
1991	Ken Walters
1992	E.C. "Brad" Braddock
1993	D.A. Walters

1994	Ardis Prickett
Year	Recipient
1995	Mike Brock
1996	Steve Anderson
1997	Larry Bennett
1998	Frank Wofford
1999	Raymond Uballe
2000	Steve Smith
2001	Steve Casper
2002	No award presented – Changed to fiscal year cycle
2003	Jerry Denson
2004	Hubert Sims
2005	Bobby Dixon
2006	John Wall
2007	Rusty Smith
2008	Brad Moore
2009	Carlton Howeth
2010	Jeff Durant
Name changed from Director's Award for Field Technician to the Charles Krenek Award for	
Resource Specialist	
2011	Ronnie Jones
2012	No award presented
2013	Jerry Watson
2014	Fred Luecke
2015	Steven Moore
2016	Jason Calvet
2017	Bernie Buckner
2018	Kenneth Harrelson
2019	Jacob Crowley
2020	Joshua Bluford
2021	Grant Thedford
2022	Dee Bell
2023	Seth Morris