

Bruce Miles Natural Resource Professional Award

To recognize a Forester, Woodland Ecologist, or Biologist employed by the Texas A&M Forest Service who has excelled in delivering a complete program.

The candidate should:

- Be committed to and exhibit enthusiasm for all service objectives.
- Display outstanding subject matter knowledge, competency, and exhibit strong professional qualities that are a credit to the Texas A&M University System, Texas A&M Forest Service, and the public.
- Be recognized by public and colleagues as an outstanding professional in the field.
- Deliver service programs illustrating creative and innovative ability. The impact of these programs should result in increased efficiency in providing services.
- Use total resources of the unit to deliver highly efficient service programs.

Any employee is eligible when meeting these criteria:

- A full-time employee during the entire fiscal year preceding the presentation.
- Did not receive the award in the previous year.
- Is not an Associate Director or a Department Head.

Deadline for nominations is August 31st of every year.

For forms and guidelines: http://tfsweb.tamu.edu/administration/awards/

The Director presents the recipient an engraved plaque and \$500 cash award at the annual Personnel Meeting or similar agency meeting.

Past Recipients:

Year	Recipient
1984	No nominee
1985	Tom Boggus
1986	Ron Dosser
1987	Brian Buchanan & Tom Spencer
1988	Lin Risner
1989	Ernie Smith
1990	Don Edson
1991	Robert Grisham
1992	Scott Hammett
1993	Larry Schaapveld
1994	Kenneth Conaway

Revised 11/15/2023

Year	Recipient
1995	Kelly Gouge
1996	Joe Pase & Bill Rose
1997	Robert Fewin
1998	Chris Brown
1999	Renee Burks
2000	Brad Barber
2001	Mark Duff
2002	No award presented – changed to fiscal year cycle
2003	Daniel Duncum
2004	Richard Dottellis
2005	John Boyette
2006	Lee Fleming
2007	Todd Nightingale
2008	Brad Barber
2009	Pete Smith
2010	Phil Gates
2011	Paul Johnson
2012	No award presented
2013	Lee McNeely
2014	Curt Stripling
2015	James Houser
2016	Mark Duff
2017	Andrew Crocker
2018	Jason Ellis
2019	Jeff McFall
2020	John Hawkins
2021	Courtney Blevins
Name changed from Director's Award for Technical Forestry to the Bruce	
Miles Natur	ral Resource Professional Award Erin Davis
2022	Dan Gaskins
2023	Dan Gaskins

Revised 11/15/2023 2